## 87<sup>th</sup> Virtual Annual Meeting Minutes Tuesday, April 26<sup>th</sup>, 2022

At 10:16 am Chairman, William Angotti, welcomed everyone in attendance virtually and apologized for our technically difficulties.

Mike Sarriano, Board Secretary, started the Pledge of Allegiance.

William Angotti asked if a quorum was present. Mike Sarraino confirmed that a quorum was present and held a roll call for each member of the Board in attendance. Chairman William Angotti, present. Vice Chairman James Witt, virtually. Treasurer Patricia Juliano, present. Secretary Michael Sarraino, present. Director Larry Schamus, present. Director Thomas Burke, present. Director Dennis Ferchak, present. The meeting began.

William Angotti announced that our board members read our 86<sup>th</sup> Virtual Annual Meeting minutes and reports. The booklet as well as the 86<sup>th</sup> Virtual Annual Meeting minutes were posted on the website for all members to view. William Angotti then asked for a motion to move forward without reading the minutes and reports. The first motion to dispense of the reading of the minutes with the acceptance of the 86<sup>th</sup> Virtual Annual Meeting minutes was approved by Mimi (Mary Anne) Ferchak and Patricia Wamboldt.

William Angotti asked for a motion to dispense with the reading of the committee reports. The motion was approved by Kathi Tirpak and Melanie Joyce.

William Angotti asked for the motion to pay all the expenses for the 87<sup>th</sup> Virtual Annual Meeting. The motion was approved by Brooke Lowe and Cheryl Nemeth.

William Angotti asked for the motion to accept all new members joining in 2021 and to expel members in default along with derogatory, inactive, or closed accounts during 2021. The motion was approved by Gordon Centi and Cathy Fischer.

William Angotti explained our annual board election process which begins with lobby postings and follow up announcements in our newsletter included in the December statement.

In our Winter 2022 Newsletter, under the election and voting notice, it was stated that the election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled. For 2022, there were two open seats and no other members filed to run for those open seats. Therefore, the two open seats resulted in no ballot election and the two incumbent candidates will automatically be appointed and elected for the 3-year open seat term and the election brought to closure. The two board members were Thomas Burke and Michael Sarraino. They submitted their letters of intent to be

placed on the ballot for re-election to the nominating Chairman and delivered to the recording Secretary as required.

William Angotti asked for the motion to adjourn the 87<sup>th</sup> Virtual Annual Meeting. The motions were accepted by Cheryl Harris and Natalie Tirone. He adjourned the meeting and thanked everyone in attendance at 10:22am. There were 38 in attendance. 32 were virtual (zoom link/call), and 6 in person. 37 were members, 1 non-member.

Х	Х	
Board Chairman	Date	
Х	Х	
Board Secretary	Date	